Enrolling in Packers' Pride Childcare/Preschool
Please find below all forms required for enrollment. All must be on file in order to be enrolled into our (or any) childcare program.
The enrollment agreement contains state required regulations as well as days of operation, hours, fees, and parent obligations. Please complete this form with desired days and times needed prior to the first day of care, sign and enclose the registration fee. A signed copy from the center director will then be returned to you.
Child Information Record
Each child enrolled must have one on file. This is required for emergencies and all field trips.This also must be received before admission.
Health Appraisal Form
Each child is required to have a yearly physical and current immunizations. If your child had a health appraisal within 3 months of admission, your licensed physician (or his/her designee) may complete and sign it for your submission not more than 30 days following enrollment. If it has been longer than 3 months since your child's last physical, you may show proof of immunizations and submit a written statement that your child will take part in a private or public health screening and the results placed on file within 30 days following admission.
Photograph Permission Form
We take a lot of pictures of the childrens' activities usually for our own scrapbooks. But, from time to time we will place photos in the newspaper and school publications as well as photo boards for advertisements. Your choice will be honored.
Licensed Childcare Centers Contract
This contract is required of all licensed childcare centers by the R 400.51 05b of the Michigan Administrative Code. The Michigan Department of Consumer and Industry Services is required to inspect the childcare center and enforce the contract based on the terms provided in this contract.
State of Michigan Licensing
This is all that is required by the State of Michigan Licensing. However, if you are the legal guardian or are in the process of adoption of a child in our care, it is required to have a signed statement from a judge of the court of law defining the rights of the birth parents. On or before the first day of school a copy of our parent handbook will be made available to you (either on line or a hard copy). Please sign the last page and return it to the center director. You will also be given a questionnaire about your child. It is very helpful in conversing with, and planning a well-suited curriculum for, the children. It would be greatly appreciated if you would complete it and return it within the first week of school.